Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation
Main Navigation
 
 

Working...

Ajax Loading Image

 

Board Elections

 

Notice of Deadline to File Applications for Place on the Ballot

Candidate Applications, Forms and Instructions

 

School Board Election Information

SINGLE-MEMBER DISTRICTS 

 

Single-Member District

You Vote at

Your Representative

Email Address

Current Term Began

Term Expires

1

George West ISD Cafeteria (1006 Houston St.)

Cosme Arciba carciba@gwisd.us

May 2019

May 2022

2

George West ISD Cafeteria (1006 Houston St.)

Mackey Alvarez

malvarez@gwisd.us

May 2017

May 2020

3

D&J Storage

(258 FM 3162)

Kathy Likens klikens@gwisd.us

May 2018

May 2021

4

D&J Storage

(258 FM 3162)

Riley Rhodes

rrhodes@gwisd.us

May 2017

May 2020

5

George West ISD Cafeteria (1006 Houston St.) Jimmy Orr jorr@gwisd.us

May 2019

May 2022

6

George West ISD Cafeteria (1006 Houston St.)

Cheri Dee Moore

cmoore@gwisd.us

May 2018

May 2021

7

George West ISD Cafeteria (1006 Houston St.) Scott Carroll scarroll@gwisd.us

May 2019

May 2022

 

The Board of Trustees consists of seven trustees elected from single-member

districts serving terms of three years with elections held annually in May. 

 

 

 

Election Timeline Important Dates

Saturday, May 2, 2020

January 15, 2020

First day for candidates to file for a place on the ballot: George West ISD Administration Building, 913 Houston St., George West, TX  78022

February 14, 2020

Last day for candidates to file for a place on the ballot. Applications must be received by 5:00 p.m.

February 18, 2020

Deadline for write-in candidates to file Declaration of Write-In Candidacy. Applications must be received by 5:00 p.m.

April 2, 2020

Last day to register to vote in May election

April 20, 2020

First day to vote early in person -

George West ISD Administration Building, 913 Houston St., George West, TX  78022

April 28, 2020

Last day to vote early in person

May 2, 2020

Election date

Single-member District No. 2:

George West ISD Cafeteria

1006 Houston St.

George West, TX  78022

Single-member District No. 4:

D&J Storage

258 FM 3162

Sandia, TX 78383